Nordwake is proud to announce it obtained certification for ISO-9001 Quality Management, ISO-14001 Environmental Management, ISO-27001 Information Security Management, ISO45001 Occupational Health and Safety Management. The International Standards Organisation (ISO) sets globally recognised standards for the best-in-class Management Systems: standards that describe the best way of running daily business operations.  To achieve certification, Nordwake went through a rigorous audit of its processes, procedures and workflows.  The undertaking of four ISO standards demonstrates Nordwake’s ongoing commitment to supporting growth and positive change, offering its customers the benefits of working with an organisation that applies the highest possible business standards and processes. Certifications for four certifications is an incredible accomplishment!

Nordwake CEO Pieter de Groot states: “I am a strong believer in the importance of operational excellence in our service delivery and I have always seen ISO-certification as a diploma or a token of evidence for that excellence. I want my team to think critically and creatively about what they do on a daily basis and to think in terms of opportunities to do things better, to get better outcomes”.

Nordwake, being a highly customer-centric organisation in the personal injury management sector, is a highly process-based and agile business with a motivated team focused on the highest possible quality outcome for our customers. Compliance to the international standards warrants best-in-class management systems around efficiency and efficacy, minimalising environmental impact, customer quality, Data and Information Security as well as a healthy and safe work environment for the Nordwake Team.

Nordwake is the support office to 3DMind Solutions, Active OHS, CDC Services, Approved MedLaw Services, Independent Medical Opinion (IMO), Medicolegal Reporting Services of Australia (MLRSA), Specialist Opinion Group (SOG), Vocational Capacity Centre (VCC). Nordwake and its brands provide injury and disability management services to insurance companies, the legal profession, government institutions and employers.


ISO 9001 Certification

ISO 9001: Quality Management Systems

ISO 9001 is defined as the international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). Organisations use the standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.




ISO 14001 Certification

ISO 14001 – Environmental Management Systems:

ISO 14001 is an internationally agreed standard that sets out the requirements for an environmental management system. It helps organisations improve their environmental performance through more efficient use of resources and reduction of waste, gaining a competitive advantage and the trust of stakeholders.




ISO 27001 Certification

ISO 27001 – Information Security Management System

The goal of ISO 27001 is to provide a framework of standards for how a modern organisation should manage their information and data. Risk management is a key part of ISO 27001, ensuring that a company or non-profit understands where its strengths and weaknesses lie.




ISO 45001 Certification

ISO 45001 – Occupational Health & Safety Management System

ISO 45001 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organisations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.